Spectrum: Amistad International

Amistad InternationalSpectrum Magazine recently interviewed Karen Hanson Kotoske, “the founder and executive director of Amistad International, a non-profit organization providing funds to grass-roots self-help and educational programs in developing countries around the world.”

The interview begins:

Question: How did Amistad begin? What inspired you to take up humanitarian work?

Answer: My work first arose from my desire to be useful to God. Religion is something you do. Talking about it is okay, but it is the doing that really puts the wind in my sails.

After I committed my life to God I used to go to a big rock in the Sierra Nevada Mountains each summer and pray for a work to do. It seemed that my faith should be the beginning of something that would benefit more souls than my own.

Read the entire interview here.

This entry was posted in Adv Activists and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

