AToday: Cindy Tutsch–The Great Divide

Cindy Tutsch has posted a very meaningful reflection on women in ministry–The Great Divide. Excerpt:

Our elderly brother approached my [female pastor] friend after the committee adjourned.

“I apologize to you for this great injury the Church has done you by calling you into pastoral ministry,” he began. Gently, her young face radiating the love of the God she serves with passion, she declared, “I cannot accept your apology. It is the Lord Jesus who has called me to be a Seventh-day Adventist pastor. It is He whom I serve, and who gives me joy in my ministry. What God anoints, no human being can annul.”

[COMPLETE ARTICLE]

This entry was posted in Current Issues, Theology and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

